My make up routine

So first of all I want to point out that this is not what I do every single day. I love make up and experimenting with different looks, but I always let my skin rest. So don’t think this is what I do everyday. Also, I’m not a professional and this is far from perfect, but it’s what I love and I just wanted to share it with you. Enjoy!

B3IfkjiCIAAdtfB

Starting of with my natural face, hello. Always make sure you moisturize and prime your face before applying your make up. Your skin will thank you for it.

B3IgDaoCMAApw-b

B3IgDoSCMAAM_9t

The thing with foundation for me is that almost every foundation makes me look orange. This foundation from a Dutch store called ‘Hema’ is the only foundation that actually works for me. It has a sheer coverage and it’s pretty thick so I don’t really like it. But since it’s the only foundation that works for me I always come back to this one. The powder that I use is the Catrice: All matt plus shine control powder in the shade 010 transparant.

B3IgDSoCcAAkzHZ

B3If3TcCYAE6lie

For bronzer I use the Golden Rose: Multi colour bronzing powder in the shade 01. It contains SPF 15 so your skin will be protected. I usually skip blush because I always feel like a clown when I use it, but when I do want to use it I apply the Hema: Satin blush powder in the shade 08.

B3If3TbCAAE9UuX

I can’t go a day without filling in my eyebrows. My eyebrows are my pride and joy and I actually use a eyeshadow to fill them in. It’s the Catrice: Absolute eye colour, 400 my first copperware party and I love it.

B3IfkmqCUAA0sZD

You can probably tell which colours I use. This palette is my favorite thing ever and it’s by Catrice (you can really tell I love Catrice or that I don’t have enough money to buy more expensive make up, you decide). It’s the Absolute Nude palette. I use the lightest colour for the inner corners of my eyes. The second colour I use all over my lids and I use the darker colour for my crease.

B3If3QaCMAEG_dL

B3If3QbCMAAXpwr

You don’t even want to know how much I struggle with applying eye liner. It usually takes me 10 years to actually make it look decent. I never really make a cat wing because I always fail, but when I do it takes me probably more than 10 years. For mascara I just do what every girl does and I just apply it. Both the eye liner and the mascara are from Catrice.

B3IfkjcCMAAew1g

And last but not least, my lips. Everyone who knows me knows I’m obsessed with buying lipsticks. The one I’m using now is the Essence: 06 Barely There! and it’s probably my favorite right now. It comes off as pink/purple in the picture, but it gives you a very pretty maroon, natural kind of colour on your lips.

B3IfkmeCYAQODV-

And when you’re done it looks kinda like this!

I quickly want to point out that even though I made this post, don’t be afraid to share your natural face with the world. As I said in the beginning of this post, it’s not what I do everyday. I usually leave the house with only my eyebrows filled in and a little bit of mascara. Embrace your natural beauty, no matter if it’s your dark circles or your uneven skin tone. We all have that and we should stop relying on make up so much. Be you, because you’re killing it.

Stay beautiful, Anouk

Geef een reactie

