It’s that time of year

It’s that time of year,

It’s that time of year where people try to find rest during the most hectic days. It’s that time of year where you see 40 year old moms fight over a gift for their teenage daughter. It’s that time of year where people find change, either by getting a new haircut or changing their mindset. It’s that time of year where people are desperately looking for love, but tend to forget that you can’t find love. Everyone is trying so hard, but trying is not the solution to find inner peace.

For me? For me this year is about something else. It’s something I can’t explain, but I can feel myself changing in a positive way. I feel more love. I’m starting to look around a little bit more. I notice more things about people. I notice beauty and I notice flaws. There are so many things that inspire me and still I can’t figure out how to place it. There’s a lot going on in my mind, but I promise you it’s all positive things.

You don’t need change to start of the new year. All you need is to look around you, to look at things a little different than before. Love unconditionally, laugh uncontrolably and appreciate the world a little bit more. There’s so much negativity out there, but it’s okay for you to feel positivity. Set your mind open for new things, learn a little more every single day. Be an inspiration for others. Mother nature might be against you sometimes, but I promise you, a different and more positive outlook on the world will help you get through your day in a better way. You deserve to live life in the best way you possibly can. Throw away those crappy magazines with photoshopped models and buy an actual book instead. Skip a little Mac Donalds sometimes and make a healthy dish out of your mom’s favorite cooking book. Let the unworthy people out of your life and start a conversation with a stranger. Take a picture of every beautiful thing you come across, maybe even a person. Write down your thoughts. You will see change without trying. You will find love without seeking.

Just open your eyes.

B4WPuByIcAA_ty7 B5Ov-XxIEAAZ3xy

Stay beautiful, Anouk

Geef een reactie

