Paris, 1979

For this week’s article, I honestly had no idea what to write. I kept thinking ‘maybe I should write about the stuff that’s going on in Paris right now’, but then i realized something; it’s something I can’t put into words. I’ve been sitting on my bed with my notebook in my hand, trying to get something out of my pulse and I left my bed with an empty page. All my prayers and love go out to the people in France, please stay safe.

Something I love dearly is spending hours going through my parents’ pictures of when they were my age. The pictures are so genuine, so raw, so terribly unfocused and that makes me adore it even more. Also the love my parents show towards each other in these pictures is the cutest, loveliest thing I’ve ever seen. So this week I decided to share some of my favorite pictures. Enjoy m’darlings.

B7A9xZlCUAEidUQ

Winter, 1985.

B7A-SfPCMAAcE3n

B7A-SdRCQAEPDts

B7A-Sd9CIAA2H96

Holiday, 1984.

B7A-JVbCAAANL4R

B7A-JL_CIAIRyRR

B7A-JKbCYAA-EPI

B7A-JI_CIAAtJ4u

Paris, 1979 (look at my dad being a model in the last picture haha)

B7A9xc3CUAAwYXz

My aunt and uncle being absolute cuties.

B7A9xZmCQAAJzWH

I got it from my daddy.

B7A9xZlCUAALZ5T

My mom being the gorgeous woman she is.

There’s obviously way more, but I do respect my family’s privacy.

If you look at the pictures, you can definitely tell that low quality pictures, baggy pants and baggy sweaters are totally a thing again and that’s what I love. These pictures are just so real. No effects, no cropping, no trying to be perfect. Nowadays we are so foolish when it comes to filters and finding the right angles etc. But it’s okay to just open your mind to a little less filter.

Stay beautiful, Anouk

Geef een reactie

