Little update.

2015/01/img_6862.jpg

I honestly don’t know where I’m going with this post, but I’m feeling a bit under the weather and all I can do is lay down and feel miserable. So why not write a short, simple blogpost? Just a little update about my life and where my state of mind is at right now.

These past few days I found myself browsing through traveling websites a lot. My most searched places? New York, London, Paris and indonesia. I’m hoping to get to some of these places this year or next year so fingers crossed!

I’ve also been looking for good cameras. I love photography and editing and since I want to take my blog to the next level and maybe even start a YouTube channel, I need a good camera. Ever since I was a little kid I used to take my parents’ old camera and make silly videos and edit them on Windows movie maker. But cameras are so expensive aaaaaargh. I am probably the worst person to save up money. I just can’t do it. I always spend my money way too fast on, mostly, food and clothes and it’s even annoying myself. I have so many dreams and aspirations, but I think I need to learn how to save up money first.

I finally found a college that I like and I’m so happy. I’m super picky so it’s always so hard for me to find what I actually want. Good thing about this college is that I don’t have to move out. I’ve always loved getting a place of my own, but I’m the clumsiest 17 year old who can’t even cook.

Growing up in a family with 4 women and 1 man, our house has always been so amazingly decorated and furnished. I think it’s something my mom passed on to me and my sisters. You’ll always find us changing the outlook of our rooms or browsing through the 73837392 interior design magazines my mom collected over the past few years. Something we all love is quotes. Lots and lots of quotes. Wherever you walk in our house you’ll see an inspiring, motivating quote and I love it. We all sometimes need a little reminder that today is going to be okay and waking up to so many ‘pep talks hanging on a wall’ is the best way to start your day.

I’m such a rambler I’m sorry you guys haha.

Stay beautiful, Anouk

2 gedachten over “Little update.

Geef een reactie

