My winter essentials

B8MsWqZIAAERhNi

I’m an all seasons kind of girl. In my country, winter means actual snow and summer means sun and pouring rain. For winter, when it comes to fashion, it’s all about layering and wearing actual clothes that keep you warm. It’s impossible for me to leave the house in a skirt without tights or no coat to keep me warm. So to keep myself warm and still look a bit fashionable, here’s what I loooove to wear:

1. My favorite booties.

These boots are the loves of my life. They don’t really seem that comfortable, but I’ve been living in these shoes this winter without hurting my feet at all.

B8MsWz7IMAAglEm

2. Collared sweaters. 

These sweaters have really been the trend this winter and I totally get why. They’re so 90’s, which I love, they’re super warm and cosy and there’s no need to find a matching scarf, because the collar already does its work.

B8MsWqeIIAAy_z_

3. Jackets.

Where I live, jackets, coats and cardigans are an absolute must. They’re also such an easy way to switch up your look day by day. I always switch between my leather jacket, my oversized denim jacket (from the men’s section), my nude blazer and my mom’s grey, super cosy cardigan.

B8MsWswIgAEryge

Maybe I should step out of my comfort zone a little bit when it comes to neutral and dark colors, since that’s basically all I ever wear. Someday guys, someday.

Stay beautiful, Anouk

Geef een reactie

