The ones who inspire me.

I’m a social media kid. Ever since I was able and allowed to use the internet, I’ve done nothing but watch videos of Demi Lovato and Selena Gomez dancing to silly songs to creating fan accounts on Twitter. I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but through the internet I’ve found some incredible, passionate and inspiring souls, who’ve kind of created me like I’m their little baby (doesn’t sound creepy at all). Without these people I would’ve never stepped out of my comfort zone to do what I love and now that I’m thinking about it, I’m pretty damn grateful about that. My amazing, supportive, gorgeous friend Chrisje asked me to write about these people and I’m so glad to do so. Now, before I start this post I just want to quickly point out that everyone around me inspires me. No matter if it’s just their smile that inspires me to smile more or their good grades that inspire me to work harder. Inspiration is everywhere. You just got to open your eyes. Writing about 7 billion people is a bit hard though, so let me just talk about a few of them.

1. Ariana Grande.

IMG_7280

Ariana has been my idol for about 4 years now. The way she carries herself just takes my breath away every single day. It’s just unbelievable how one (tiny) woman can handle things with so much class, light and such a good attitude. I learn from her way of thinking every single day. I grew up with her. I’ve seen her in all her phases, but I can truly say that personality wise, she’s never changed. If you ask the media? Yes. But as, if I may say so myself, a true fan, I know her true colors and they are nothing but bright and honest. Growing up, being on Twitter supporting her full time, I’ve always been looked at as ‘different’ just because I chose to not walk the path that society created for me. But I like different.

2. Orion Carloto.

IMG_7278

‘You and Orion share the same mind’ is the best compliment I’ve probably ever gotten in my life even though I don’t find this true. For someone who’s only a year older than I am, she’s so smart. Not school wise, but life wise. The messages she’s spreading on social media about body confidence and feminism make my heart so happy, because that’s all girls in our generation need. Someone who shows them you don’t have to cover yourself and that you belong to no one but yourself. I do believe in the fact that she’s my long lost sister and we somehow ended up in two seperate families, because we have the same aesthetics/aspirations and let me just say it scares the hell out of me. She’s one of those people who can make a change and I know she will.

3. Michelle Phan.

IMG_7279

Michelle is the first beauty guru I’ve discovered on Youtube and I’m so glad I did. The way she started of with nothing and now has everything she’s ever dreamed of inspires not only me, but millions of other people to do the exact same thing; chase our dreams. There’s only a tiny amount of people who actually end up doing what they love and sometimes all we need is a little push. Michelle is one of the people who’s been that push for me. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t be writing this blogpost right now, because I would’ve been too scared to start a blog in the first place. It’s crazy what people can do to you.

As you can see I believe in girl power. These amazing, young women have taught me grace, confidence and that it’s okay to have dreams and to chase them. They’ve been my push.

Stay beautiful, Anouk.

Geef een reactie

