Little update #2.

image

So with all my finals and busy schedules going on, I unfortunately didn’t have time to put a lot of thought and creativity in this week’s article, but I didn’t want to leave you guys hanging with nothing, so that’s why I’m giving you a little update about what’s going on in my life right now.

As I said, my finals are coming up and I’m a nervous / stressed mess. In less than two months I’ll be out of high school and into the world that I’ll finally be able to discover and it’s terrifying, yet so incredibly exciting. For the people wondering, I am going to be attending college in a much bigger city than I’m used to living in (FINALLY) and my classes will be focused on journalism. No matter how much I love home and the quietness I grew up in; I’m so ready to get a place for my own and to move my way through the crowdedness of the big city.

Finals also means prom where I live. Now I’ve already had prom once since this is my second senior year and I decided to just keep it low-key this year. I love prom, just the fact that this tradition has been going on for decades and that so many love stories are created during prom nights. However, I decided to break away from the traditional path of prom and I bought myself a jumpsuit. Don’t worry, it’s not a summer jumpsuit with floral print. It’s very simple, black, yet elegant and I fell completely in love with it. I feel like the generation we grew up in is all about creating new paths and new ways of doing things and I decided to create my way by doing this. I never had trouble wearing dresses, I just wanted something different and a little bit more comfortable, which is totally fine! If you don’t feel comfortable in a dress, remember; you don’t have to wear a dress. If you don’t feel comfortable in a suit, remember; you don’t have to wear a suit.

I’m hoping that I can finally start my YouTube channel after graduation. I’ve been so passionate about YouTube for years and it’s about time I spend my money wisely and buy myself a camera to get started.

Stay beautiful, Anouk.

2 gedachten over “Little update #2.

  1. I adore your blog. It makes me smile. It makes me think and I really love that. So thank you for sharing your thoughts, please never stop
    Love stef

    Like

Geef een reactie

