My writing.

Writing is, as you all know, everything to me. It gives me an excuse to hide in my own little world for a while. Still, I find sharing my writing with others terrifying. The other day, on my twitter, when I decided to step out of my comfort zone a little bit and share some of my writing, I got the most lovely and positive feedback. Today I decided to take it a step further and put my writing on here, my blog. Now, I can here you thinking ‘but she shares her writing with us every week?’, but writing stories and writing blogposts are two completely different things and that’s often being forgotten. Before I let you dive into all the stories that have been floating around my mind for the past months, I want to let you all know that I am far from a professional writer, but there’s nothing I love more and that’s why I want to share it with you; because it’s all I want to do with my life. I’m extremely nervous to share this with you, but I hope you like it.

CC9s70uW8AEDm9R

”I could see the pain that went through her body when her pen touched the perfectly white paper in front of her. ‘What are you writing?’ ‘A story.’ ‘About what?’ ‘You.’ ‘Is it positive?’ ‘No.’ ‘Do you still love me?’ ‘I never stopped.”’ย 

”I didn’t want him to be around me, but I couldn’t help but look at the way he admired my bruises as if they were created by angels.”

”2.30 am. Watching two people fall in love is the greatest pleasure in life. Falling in love is so honest, so genuine. From soft touches to lips pressing.”

”I knew nothing about him as a person. I didn’t know his favorite book or if he was a morning person or not, but I knew the color of his eyes and what coffee he preferred and just like that, he was on my mind every night until my eyes couldn’t carry themselves anymore.”

”After what happened, I went to the beach every night to get drunk with strangers. They were the only people I wanted to be around with. They didn’t ask me about my life and I didn’t ask them about theirs. All we wanted was to fall asleep underneath the stars without feeling alone.”

Stay beautiful, Anouk.

Geef een reactie

