I’m back.

Guess who’s back and better than ever? Today, the 26th of May, i (hopefully) had my last day of high school and I feel like a huge weight has finally lifted off my shoulders. Not gonna lie, my brain has been flooded with ideas for the past few weeks and I’m so excited to put them all on paper / here.

So let me talk you through the past two and a half weeks of absolute torture. Let’s just say that my stress level was beyond the moon. I choked on several pieces of food and might have woken up approximately 5 times , sweating like my dog on a hot summer’s day, because of several nightmares. In these nightmares I’ve lost my pencils, my knowledge, how to get to my school and I don’t think I wore any pants in any of these nightmares. Along with losing all the moisture in my body, due to sweating and crying, I’ve also lost my will to live. I was just NOT feeling it at all and may have had several breakdowns that ended up in embarrassing high school musical sing a longs. Besides that, my wardrobe choices were a disaster on themselves. Not gonna lie when I say that I’ve slept and made my exams in the same sweater for 2,5 weeks and I’m not regretting it. Did it all go well in the end? Not really.

Okay onto the fun things now. I set my hopes high for summer every single year, but these first few weeks are going to be the perfect start to the summer. Three days from now, I’ll be admiring my moonlight, Ariana Grande, on stage blessing me with her vocals and I’m such a big ball of happiness right now. On the 12th of June I’ll be seeing her again and somewhere in between these two very exciting days, I’ll be going on a short, fun holiday with my family and I’ll hopefully graduate high school after 6 years of learning absolutely nothing that’s useful for my future.

I’ll also definitely be working on something like a book and my YouTube channel which has been way long overdue. I’m so glad to be back and I pinky promise I won’t be going anywhere for this summer. Share this summer with me?

Stay beautiful because you really really really are, Anouk.

Geef een reactie

