My love for concerts.

image

I’m definitely a concert groupie. Even though I haven’t been to a lot of concerts yet, I’m living for it. I’m living for the energy, the love, the artists, the music, just everything. Even though the preparations before concerts end up in stress attacks, no sleep for at least 24 hours and complete dehydration, I would do anything to witness my favorite artists doing what they love doing most. There’s something about concerts that’s oddly satisfying and makes you want to lay in a puddle of your own tears at the same time. Two nights ago was one of those nights.

Now, everyone who knows me knows that Ariana Grande is everything to me and she has been for about 4 years now. Two days ago, on 05.29.2015 i finally got to see her live and I still can’t get over that fact. When there’s someone who you love so much to the point where it actually hurts is suddenly in front of you, you can feel your heart crushing and your soul shattering into a million pieces. It was everything I’ve ever hoped for and beyond. I got to experience this night surrounded by my favorite people and I’ve never felt happier before. Even though I’m laying in bed right now with a soar body and a burning throat, it was so worth it and I wouldn’t trade that night for the world. Concerts just make me so happy.

What makes you happy?
Stay beautiful, Anouk

2 gedachten over “My love for concerts.

  1. First of all I love your blog! second of all, I totally know how you feel. Jacob Michael Whitesides is one of the post important people in my life right now, and I’ve been supporting him for 2 years. 19-05-015 was the best day of my life because I got to hug him and listen to his angel voice live. I felt like the happiest girl alive, but the second it was over I fell in such a depression (pcd) and I’m still in it. But I would do everything to get that feeling back for just a second.

    Like

    1. Oh my god I’m so happy for you! I really wanted to go to his concert but I had exams :/ he’s already planning on coming back I heard so you’ll get to hug him very soon. And thank you for reading my blog, it means the world! X

      Like

Geef een reactie

