Gloomy thoughts | #1

image

As I sat down on my couch with a cup of tea, a fuzzy blanket and my favorite book and looked outside to see the rain pouring out of the gloomy sky, I just felt the need to write. I don’t know why, because sitting here with my notebook and pen in hand, I have no idea what to write about. But maybe this is a good thing. Maybe this shows how much I love doing this; expressing myself through writing. When you write all the time, wherever you are, you just get stuck sometimes. I don’t want to write about things that I don’t find interesting. It’s not fair to me and definitely not to you. I could write about my ‘daily make up routine’ like I did once before, but shortly after doing that I told myself ‘Anouk, what are you doing?’. I never created this blog to help you apply your mascara. It’s something I don’t feel passionate about unlike other, incredible bloggers who do. Don’t get me wrong, I love make up, because it’s such a fun way to express yourself, but it personally doesn’t excite me in ways writing about ‘spiritual’ things can. When we think about female youtubers / bloggers, we immediately link them to female things like make up and fashion. It’s human for us to think that, but as women we can do more than that. Same goes with male youtubers / bloggers. We link them to either gaming videos or videos that ‘make no sense’, but males can do more too. There are so many incredible people out there who express themselves in such an original way, it makes me so happy. There’s nothing more satisfying than seeing people doing what they genuinely love. With that being said, if you love what you do, why would you get so addicted to getting more followers / subscribers / money? We all want to grow, we all want people to recognize our love for the things we talk or write about, but don’t we all start our blogs and channels with nothing but love and passion? So, what if you succeed in getting successful and well known for something you’re not passionate about, you’re stuck with all these people looking up to you while you’re not even the person you’re longing to be. Kind of sad, isn’t it? It’s so important to do whatever the hell you want or to find what you love. Do something so passionately that you forget about everything for a while, like money and followers. Once you find it, hold on to it. People will love you.

Back to this book and my, now cold, tea.

Stay beautiful, Anouk.

Geef een reactie

