Concert Diaries: Alessia Cara

So, this girl. I don’t even know where to start. I’m just so glad me and my friends made the decision to try and stand front row, because holy guacamole.

So, you might know Alessia for her song ‘Here’, which has been playing on the radio continuously (and I don’t mind at all), but after last night she’s so much more than just that song to me. First of all, her voice is INCREDIBLE live. You would think she’s actually lip syncing, because she sounds that good and I’m just so amazed by her talent. Second of all, the way she interacts with us is so special. She isn’t trying to make herself look better than any of us. All she wants to do is make us happy with her music and let me tell you, she got me over the moon happy.

At one point during the show, before she was about to sing ‘Scars To Your Beautiful’, she gave us a speech about feeling beautiful and I can’t stop thinking about it. I’ve been to more concerts in my life and I just know when an artist means what they’re saying or not. But this one was different. This speech came from the heart. It was so real.

At the end, she held everyone on the front row’s hand for a few seconds as a thank you and she actually held all our hands so tightly. It was like she tried to say ‘hey, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Please know I really care about you’ and thinking about it makes me tear up a little, because it was like she knew I needed it.

She’s such a little ray of sunshine and you can tell she loves nothing more than making music and sharing it with the world. So, if you get the chance to go see this adorable, talented, STUNNING human being live, please do so.

Also, the supporting act, Craig Stickland is such an incredibly talented man who deserves way much more recognition and love, so subscribe and listen to him here. My personal favorite is ‘Break Every Rule’ and it has been on repeat ever since I woke up this morning.

I’ll never forget this night.

 

 

 

 

Geef een reactie

