The big 19

19

If I look back at the Anouk from last year, a LOT has changed. The past year has been a whirlwind of emotions. I’ve lost some people in my life and I’ve gained some people in my life. I went from being insecure and shy to, somewhat, confident. I’ve been hurt and I’ve been loved. This has definitely been the year where I’ve grown the most as a person (I’m also talking about my ladies down below who decided to grow two cup sizes). Now that I’m writing this, feeling a little bit hungover from this AMAZING birthday weekend, I’m also feeling so thankful to have the friends and family I have. I’ve been spoiled with so much love in the past few days.

In this upcoming year of being 19, I want to achieve a lot of things; I want to start writing more, travel more, make more videos, VISIT NEW YORK!!, meet new people, get healthier, appreciate the people in my life even more than I do already, drop a fire mixtape, adopt an alpaca, become the president of America. Just simple things, you know? I don’t want to sit on my ass and do nothing. I’ve done that for the past 19 years. It’s about damn time I’m going to start living my little me’s dreams.

That’s the ramble for today. I promise I’ll start writing more.

All my love, Anouk

 

Geef een reactie

